2022 SEED Residencies

STRUT Dance is pleased to announce the following artists as the 2022 SEED Residency recipients:

Sofie Burgoyne
Scott Elstermann / Benjamin Hurley
Rhiana Katz / Andrew Barnes
Kimberley Parkin

STRUT Dance wishes these artists an inspiring journey with their SEED in 2022.

Since 2007, STRUT’s SEED Residencies have offered choreographers opportunities to explore new concepts and begin new artistic projects.

These residencies offer financial and administrative resources to choreographers so that they can really knuckle down into a new process. Many SEED recipients have gone on to receive further support and develop their SEEDs into full evening works.

Selection is by formal application to be reviewed by an independent panel of industry experts and stakeholders.

2021 SEED Residencies have been awarded to

Daisy Sanders
Mitch Harvey
Russell Leonard
Talitha Maslin / Ashleigh White

International SEED

STRUT Dance and the Komunitas Salihara Arts Centre in Jakarta are beginning a new partnership to create pathways of exchange with shared artists and collaborators.
Due to international travel restrictions, this opportunity is on hold until further notice.