New ways to the engage with the STRUT 2019 program

STRUT recognises the financial challenges facing independent artists when trying to sustain an ongoing practice. In response, we have developed avenues of access into the Master Workshop Series through an annual scholarship program. This program is underpinned by the generous support of foundations and individuals who believe and champion STRUT’s objective to develop independent choreography and dance-theatre across Australia. The STRUT Scholarship Program offers four pathways:

  • The Feilman Foundation Pathways to Excellence

  • The Terri-ann White Scholarship

  • The Lewis Major Projects Scholarship

  • The Rogues Program

Application Process

The Feilman Foundation Pathways to Excellence and the Terri-ann White Scholarship both have application packs attached below. Information about the Rogues Progam can be found HERE.

** NOTE All STRUT Scholarship applications close COB Fri Jan 18 2019. Late applications cannot be accepted.

The Lewis Major Projects Scholarship application

$1000 AU can be applied across fees for any of the workshops (up to two in total), STRUT membership and expenses. EOIs are now open and comprise a CV and 250 word motivation letter in single PDF format to:communications@strutdance.org.au

** NOTE multiple PDFs will not be accepted

This opportunity is only available to dance and physical theatre artists artists residing in South Australia.